Events of Interest On scifun.org
 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

The events listed here are all open to the public. PAST EVENTS LIST

 


Monday, January 23-Friday, May 26, 2017
 

Bright Sights: Six Ways of Seeing
An exhibition showcasing works by six Wisconsin artists whose visual impairments inspire and enrich their art.
Mandelbaum & Albert Family Vision Gallery
9th Floor, Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research
UW-Madison Campus

Opening Reception: January 27th, 5:00-7:00 p.m.

More information

 
 

Saturday, April 22, 2017
 

March for Science Madison
1:00-5:00 p.m.

Information

Video: Watch the keynote speeches

Video: Go direct to Prof. Shakhashiri's speech

Article: In science they trust, Isthmus

Members of Prof. Shakhashiri's Science is Fun group
provided hands-on/minds-on interaction
at the post-march gathering on Library Mall.
March for Science  Madison March for Science  Madison
March for Science  Madison March for Science  Madison

Videos courtesy of Kevin Pomeroy
Photos courtesy of Gery Essenmacher


Friday, April 28, 2017
 

Friday Family Fun Night
5:30-7:00 p.m.
Hosted by King James Pilot Community Center
Fitchburg Firehouse 2
5415 King James Way
Fitchburg, WI

Information


Tuesday, May 16, 2017
 

The Larry Meiller Show
11:45 a.m.
Wisconsin Public Radio


Saturday, July 1, 2017
 

Science is Fun on the Terrace
Memorial Union Terrace
UW-Madison Campus

Event time TBA.


Sunday, July 23 - Thursday, July 27, 2017
 

2017 ChemEd Conference
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD

More information


Sunday, October 15, 2017
 

National Chemistry Week
Phylis A. Brauner Memorial Lecture
Boston Museum of Science
Boston, MA


Thursday, November 2 - Sunday, November 5, 2017
 

Wisconsin Science Festival
UW-Madison and throughout the State of Wisconsin

Details TBA.

More information

 

 

Home

 

For more information contact SciFun@chem.wisc.edu